My Store Change
29032 Crossroads Ln
Evergreen, CO 80439

BIG O TIRES STORE

Store Address
29032 Crossroads Ln
Evergreen, CO 80439

Write A Review

4.9 /5
203 reviews

Give Us a Call
(303) 526-1100

Email us
store006238@bigostores.com

Hours
Mon - Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Sign up & Save

Receive special offers, product information and coupons from Big O Tires.

Stay Connected

Tire Services

  • Free Alignment Check With Printout
  • Free Rotation & Re-balance With Tire Purchases
  • Free Flat Repair With Tire Purchases
  • Free Air Pressure Checks Every Day (no appointments needed)
  • Everyday Low Price Tire Guarantee
  • Express Lane Tire Service (no appointments needed)
  • Big O® Tires Credit Card with 6-month, No-interest Financing

Other Services

  • Fleet Services
  • Free Brake Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free 22-Point Vehicle Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free Battery & Electrical Check
  • Free 5-Minute Wiper Blade/Bulb Inspection
  • Free Local Shuttle Service
  • Complete Owner's Manual Scheduled Maintenance Services
  • Good/Better/Best Oil Change Options (with free top-off service)
  • And More!

* Services offered may vary by location.

Why choose Big O Tires Auto Service?

When it comes to having a car or truck serviced, most drivers have more questions than answers. Questions like "What is rotor resurfacing... and how much will it cost?" And "What on earth is that clunking sound?!" For many years, Big O Tires customers have trusted us to offer straight answers and top-notch services. Big O Tires offers a wide range of diagnostic, repair and routine maintenance services, backed by one of the best national services warranties in the business. Not sure when your vehicle's due for routine maintenance services? Drop by, and we'll look it up for you!

Check out our
Current
Deals

Note: Any recommendations provided on www.bigotires.com are general in nature. Big O Tires recommends that you always consult your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual, the vehicle manufacturer or an associate at your local Big O Tires store for vehicle specific recommendations. The names and descriptions of services are general in nature. Actual service offerings vary by location, and not all stores offer all services! The availability of our oil change service and the use of Valvoline oil products varies depending on the Big O Tires location near you. Please contact a Big O Tires store near you to find out what services and oil products are offered.

Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Friendly folks, good service, they do what they say they are going to do, and they make you feel important.
Business Owner replied on Mar 20, 2017:
Thanks, Chris, for reaching out to us. Your opinion really matters to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We hope that you have a great day! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 20, 2017
Months ago, I purchased my tires online, put them on myself, as I've done before, and wanted an alignment. Due to the age of my car, I needed some work done on the front end, but didn't have the money, so was given a best we can do alignment, which I paid for. Good info, good service. I'm happy.
At 5000 miles, I made an appointment for a rotation, FREE, even though I hadn't bought my tires from Big O. Very friendly service, and made me a new loyal customer. Happy again.
On Feb 17th, close to 5 pm, I noticed my car had a low tire, and so I checked and found a nail in it. I was so happy I saw this before getting up at 4 a.m. to head to the airport! I called your store and asked if I could get in, and they said come on in. Perfect. When the car was pulled in and they checked my tire, the young man (Joshua Gomez, on my invoice) came in to advise me, 'we need to break off one of the lugs because it was stripped." I mentioned stripping means there's no thread, and it shouldn't have to be broken off. He corrected himself and said it's very old and rusty and is probably the issue, but possibly cross threaded. I gave him permission to break off the lug since I actually had an extra lug nut, though no funds to replace the bolt at that time. He said that wouldn't be a problem to drive with only 4 lugs present. He came back in with the broken off lug to show me how 'rusty' it was. Sure enough it was rusty but, I pointed out it was cross threaded. He tried to tell me, the bolt was bent when he broke it off and it 'looks' cross threaded. True, it was bent but CLEARLY it was cross threaded, and this store did my tire rotation just weeks prior. I told him I've been working on cars for years and know the difference. I wasn't charged for the tire repair, again, I'm surprised and pleased, though I actually offered, and expected, to pay for the repair.
Being a woman, I've constantly felt that many mechanics think, that I (we, as women) don't know about repairing cars, and are known to be taken advantage of. When in fact, I have quite a bit of experience working on my own vehicles for years. I'm not afraid to do what I'm capable of doing. It's demeaning and disrespectful to try to 'BULL----' ....anyone! But it happens to women regularly. Really lost my respect for this person in your employ.
Now I'm thinking, I know mistakes happen. But, this is a tire store, your expertise is taking off and putting on tires. Why, would a pro, cross thread? I'm willing to give the benefit of the doubt that it was a mistake? However, now it'll cost me $30. to have that bolt replaced. Which is okay since I haven't paid for a rotation or tire repair. I wouldn't have to have this done, if the time was taken in the first place to NOT cross thread. Maybe someone was in too much of a rush, IDK.
Out weighing the problem is the fact that there's advantages to coming back. Close proximity, friendly employees, and a willingness to 'keep' my business. I run my own business, and make occasional mistakes as well. So, I'll still come back to this store, however I'm a bit cautious.
Business Owner replied on Mar 20, 2017:
Thanks, Debbie, for reaching out to us. Your opinion really matters to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We hope that you have a great day! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 20, 2017
I had new tires put on last Fall and was warned of an upcoming issue, so I took my truck in last week to get the issue resolved. Long story short, the original diagnosis was wrong, I needed a different set of parts, and the cost would be twice as high. These great folks fixed my truck at the original estimate price and ate the difference themselves, making sure I was happy before I left. You don't see honesty in business like that every day, so they won me as customer for life.
Business Owner replied on Mar 20, 2017:
Thanks, Joe, for reaching out to us. Your opinion really matters to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We hope that you have a great day! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 20, 2017
I was so impressed with the service and enjoyed the care from Chris with getting my tire taken care of. Having it be a complimentary service was shocking as good service like that seemed to mostly have disappeared. That has sure guaranteed that I'd be back for other services.
Business Owner replied on Mar 20, 2017:
Thanks for the feedback, Kathleen. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Big O Tires - Evergreen, CO and definitely appreciate your kind words. We hope that you have a great day!

Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 16, 2017
Jackie was GREAT
Business Owner replied on Mar 16, 2017:
Thanks for the great comments! We hope that you have a great day! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 14, 2017
Oil puddle under my car this morning. I hope it stops.
Business Owner replied on Mar 15, 2017:
Thanks, George, for reaching out to us. Your opinion really matters to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We hope that you have a great day! Big O Tires - Evergreen, CO
Mar 13, 2017
Among other vehicles, I have entrusted a rare and exotic Lotus Evora to this store for tires and they have always taken special care with it. Prices seem competitive, as well.
Business Owner replied on Mar 13, 2017:
Thanks for the feedback, Peter. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Big O Tires - Evergreen, CO and definitely appreciate your kind words. Thanks again! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 10, 2017
The owner and mechanic went out of their way to help me and explain my options in fixing issues with my truck. All were patient, thoroughband courteous.
Business Owner replied on Mar 10, 2017:
Thanks for the great comments! I look forward to seeing you soon! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Mar 3, 2017
We love big O because they're friendly, professional, stand behind their work, and don't try and upsale. (edited because had Big I instead of Big O).
Business Owner replied on Mar 3, 2017:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Tanya! We hope that you have a great day! Big O Tires - Evergreen, CO
Feb 8, 2017
I have been a loyal customer for several years and see a benefit to purchasing tires from Big O and have recommended them to my friends. As for additional services, such as a recent brake replacement, I found Big O to be higher than both Firestone Tire, Evergreen and Big O Tire, Conifer, for identical services. I will shop for these types of services in the future. They do offer excellent service and are very helpful.
Business Owner replied on Feb 8, 2017:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Fred! We hope that you have a great day!

Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Jan 25, 2017
Was good. Just hope new tires will hold air.
Business Owner replied on Jan 25, 2017:
Thanks for the great comments! I look forward to seeing you soon! Russell Hammond, Owner (303) 526-1100
Dec 19, 2016
Polite and courteous service.
Dec 15, 2016
Overall good experience
Dec 11, 2016
Tyler Curtis, your Tech at the South Golden Rd. Store, does a great job taking care of my Tires and wheels
On my Ford Expedition. With all the temperature variations and pressure changes with the change in weather, Tyler is right there to check the pressure and has recommended a rim cleanup and sealant to better hold during these temperature swings.

Thank you Big O Team Golden!!!
Dec 2, 2016
Thank God for Willoughby to entertain the customers during their wait. Staff is okay too! Need some electrical plugs available by seating area to work on laptop computers, please?
Business Owner replied on Dec 2, 2016:
Jane, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that you have a great day!
Russell Hammond, Owner
(303) 526-1100
Nov 30, 2016
Today I had a difficult time. After the hour it took to flush my transmission, I was told my car would be ready shortly, I waited another hour while nothing happened. It was only because I checked to find out what had happened that I got someone to check.
She was rude, because she was rushed off her feet. She barely had time to consider what waiting an hour with nothing to show for it would mean to me. She was perfunctory and insincere when she said, 'apologies'. There were 14 people in your waiting area. Everyone was dashing around. Mechanics were working out on the tarmac on the side parking area.
I was incensed - I bring all my auto business to Big-O. I do so because the service is top notch and the customer service is always kind and considerate, knowledgeable and friendly. Today I was treated like it was a privilege for me to be able to wait an additional hour because someone dropped the ball on my paperwork. When she did locate it, she came out into the room, yelled a name that sounded nothing like mine and then looked right through me and went back to the other 13 people who were standing in line. I had to get up and go to stand in line and wait to get back up to the desk to acknowledge myself.

Chris does a fabulous job of being personable and helpful. I let him know that I was really beat up about the treatment I'd received after paying $210. for my transmission flush.

You don't have enough people working for you - your folks are working hard, and they want to do a really good job. Today was a miserable experience because there simply weren't enough people at the stations to service the appointments and the walk ins.

Chris listened to my story and was calm and wanted to figure out what went wrong. He offered me a full refund - and I took it. I'm going back to write a check. I feel awful about not paying for the good service your people provide. But he didn't have any other way to make it right. And he really wanted to.

If there's a reason that you're not better staffed, then please pay attention and make sure your people are well taken care of. Before today, I recommended Big-O without hesitation, will I be able to in the future? You won't survive the kind of day your staff experienced today, if it becomes the norm.

Regards,
Christine Carter
Business Owner replied on Nov 30, 2016:
Christine, thanks for sharing all the details about your experience with Big O Tires - Evergreen, CO. We hope that you have a great day!
Russell Hammond, Owner
(303) 526-1100
Nov 18, 2016
We really enjoy doing business with our local Big O!
Nov 17, 2016
Tonight I had to drive from Winter Park to Centennial in a blinding snow & ice storm. What normally takes 1 hours took me 3 hours. Semi's & cars lined the shoulder on I 70. Worst of all, my windshield wipers would not clear the center of the driver's side. Visibility was terrible. I pulled over in Evergreen to use the restroom and to see if I could do something to clear it so I could drive the rest of the way. Then I noticed a BigOTires behind the convenience store. I drove over. It was 630pm, closing is 6pm. 2 people were inside cleaning up and doing cash register preparing to close. I told them my predicament and they were so gracious. Josh & Jackie immediately pulled up the wipers I needed & installed them for me, even though they both still had to get home in the storm. I was so greatful for their kindness. They made my evening and the rest of my trip safer and easier. Thank you so much
Nov 16, 2016
I have been coming here for 10 years. Everyone is very friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and trustworthy. I brought my tires in for a changeover and was out in 45 minutes!
Nov 11, 2016
Always friendly and get great work done.
Nov 11, 2016
Great experience. THe staff was friendly and knowledgeable and very easy to deal with.
Business Owner replied on Nov 11, 2016:
Thanks, Ed, for reaching out to us. Your opinion really matters to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts! We hope that you have a great day!
Russell Hammond, Owner
(303) 526-1100
Nov 11, 2016
Everyone is very nice and a pleasure to work with.
Nov 11, 2016
As good as might be expected for a tire store. Friendly staff. I've been bringing my cars here for 8 or 9 years. I only have them do tire work. A few years back I had them do some other maintenance, but had to return twice for little things not done right, so I don't trust them to do things other than wheel and tire work.
Nov 11, 2016
My experience all three times I have been there in the past month have been excellent.
These days it is rare to have such friendly and consistently professional staff anywhere. I would highly recommend Big O in Evergreen to everyone that needs maintenance or good tires. It also looks like the staff really likes working there too....
Nov 11, 2016
Going to this Big O is as good as going to Jeep Dealers who are too busy, don't answer the phone or offer the customer a worthless online chat instead of personal service. Big O could work this aspect to their advantage (marketing) because all dealer service is deteriorating.

Corporate Big O needs to upgrade their customer service technology... lame at times.
Business Owner replied on Nov 11, 2016:
Thanks for the feedback, Cory. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Big O Tires - Evergreen, CO and definitely appreciate your kind words. We hope that you have a great day!
Russell Hammond, Owner
(303) 526-1100