BIG O TIRES STORE

Store Address
17503 S Golden Rd
Golden, CO 80401

Write A Review

4.8 /5
269 reviews

Give Us a Call
(303) 273-2999

Email us
store006237@bigostores.com

Hours
Mon - Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Make this my store

Sign up & Save

Receive special offers, product information and coupons from Big O Tires.

Tire Services

  • Free Alignment Check With Printout
  • Free rotation with new tire purchase
  • Free Flat Repair With Tire Purchases
  • Free Air Pressure Checks Every Day (no appointments needed)
  • Everyday Low Price Tire Guarantee
  • Express Lane Tire Service (no appointments needed)
  • Big O® Tires Credit Card with 6-month, No-interest Financing

Other Services

  • Fleet Services
  • Free Brake Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free 22-Point Vehicle Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free Battery & Electrical Check
  • Free 5-Minute Wiper Blade/Bulb Inspection
  • Free Local Shuttle Service
  • Complete Owner's Manual Scheduled Maintenance Services
  • Good/Better/Best Oil Change Options (with free top-off service)
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Customer Pick-Up / Drop-Off Service Offered
  • Complimentary Beverages Available
  • And More!

* Services offered may vary by location.

Why choose Big O Tires Auto Service?

When it comes to having a car or truck serviced, most drivers have more questions than answers. Questions like "What is rotor resurfacing... and how much will it cost?" And "What on earth is that clunking sound?!" For many years, Big O Tires customers have trusted us to offer straight answers and top-notch services. Big O Tires offers a wide range of diagnostic, repair and routine maintenance services, backed by one of the best national services warranties in the business. Not sure when your vehicle's due for routine maintenance services? Drop by, and we'll look it up for you!

Check out our
Current
Deals

Note: Any recommendations provided on www.bigotires.com are general in nature. Big O Tires recommends that you always consult your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual, the vehicle manufacturer or an associate at your local Big O Tires store for vehicle specific recommendations. The names and descriptions of services are general in nature. Actual service offerings vary by location, and not all stores offer all services! The availability of our oil change service and the use of Valvoline oil products varies depending on the Big O Tires location near you. Please contact a Big O Tires store near you to find out what services and oil products are offered.

Reviews

Feb 19, 2018
Always a great experience! The gentlemen who work at the golden locarion work hard. Great place for tires!
Feb 19, 2018
Troy and his staff are always so good.
Business Owner replied on Feb 21, 2018:
Dustin, we are pleased to hear that Troy and our staff was able to assist you! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Keith Blake, Owner
Feb 10, 2018
Kelsea Debowes was AWESOME!!! Helped me with many issues with my very important work van and was able to save me hundreds of dollars!!!! Thank you so much Kelsea.
Business Owner replied on Feb 10, 2018:
Hi, we are pleased to hear that Kelsea was able to assist you. Thank you for your great review and hope you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Feb 5, 2018
Every person that assisted me with my rotation and nail hole repairs were helpful and friendly. I had visited another Big O that morning and, after that, this experience was refreshing. Thank you!
Business Owner replied on Feb 6, 2018:
Thanks, Lesley! We always love to receive great feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team! Hope to see you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Feb 2, 2018
Excellent service and outcome for the work performed.
Business Owner replied on Feb 4, 2018:
Thanks for the great comments! Thanks again!
Keith Blake, Owner
Feb 1, 2018
When I entered tje gentkeman at the 1st desk was unattentive. The assistant manager offered assistance with a smile. As I walked past the 1st gentleman he had no acknowledgement I was there. My vehicle was brought back very soon after my arrival, my tire was repaired and my keys brought to the front desk. Suring this time rje assistanr manager was left to run the front with no assistance. Waiting over 30 minutes to get my keys after my vehicle was complete the assistant helped 3 people at the desk while jugglong 3 - 4 phone lines. He is an exemplary employee. However, there appeared to be poor management of employees during this time. Being on the sercice industry, I was surprised to see the lack of staff support, other emploees were in the area. O could only assume theu were nor qualified or cross traoned ro answer phones or provide customer service or support.
Business Owner replied on Feb 2, 2018:
Thanks for the great comments! We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Feb 1, 2018
These guys are great, and very customer friendly. They were very straight-forward and helped me adjust to the fact that the nail in the side of my tire was not only the cause of my slow leak, but would require a replacement tire (luckily under the last month of warranty). Unfortunately because my car is 4WD, I had to replace all 4 tires to protect the transmission, but that is life in snow country. Troy, Fert, and Dustin (a CSM math major) were all great, and delivered as promised. Recommended.
Business Owner replied on Feb 2, 2018:
Thanks for the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 31, 2018
Tires went on fairly quickly and I feel like it was a good price. Unfortunately there was an issue with the install and about 5 hours later I had a flat tire. I was leaving work and headed to my son's school to pick him up. I had to scramble to find someone else to pick him up so that I could get my tire fixed. Since the air pressure was so low it could not wait or be driven on more than the mile it was to the shop. I understand that mistakes happen and that some products are faulty. I guess the only thing that really bothered me was that there was no real acknowledgement that this was an error on their part or that it took an extra hour out of my day. I also had to secure child care for my son that was unexpected. Then to follow it up with "of course I won't charge you for this" was an insult. I am not sure what they would have charged me for, not having them put the valve on correctly? Overall I am very pleased with the tires and I really appreciate the services that come with the tires. I just thought that the comment was out of line. I will continue to refer people to Big O since it is convenient and other than this instance, my family has had no issues.
Business Owner replied on Jan 31, 2018:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Stephanie! We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 26, 2018
Brought car in for no charge balance and rotate. Was told it would be two hours as I had not made an appointment. The car was ready in just over an hour. Worked out with other errands perfectly.
Business Owner replied on Jan 26, 2018:
Thanks for the great feedback! Hope to see you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 19, 2018
We took our 250,000-mile Santa Fe to Big O to have the thermostat replaced. First off, they gave us a competitive price quote and a specific appointment time. The job was done in less than 2 hours (as promised). And they even threw in an additional service when they noticed something with the car that needed attention! During our visit to the Golden store (dropping off & picking up later) we were helped by 3 separate Big O employees, and all three were gracious, knowledgeable and very friendly! Thanks and kudos to Troy, the store manager, and his team for running a great operation! We recommend them without hesitation.
Business Owner replied on Jan 19, 2018:
Susan, thanks for sharing all the details about your experience with us! Hope to see you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 16, 2018
Overall experience was pleasant. Employees were friendly and helpful all the times I was in the store. I did request an alignment, which was on my quote. I had to ask whether or not it occurred before paying. The alignment wasn't done and luckily the techs were able to get my car right back in the bay for the alignment and my payment was adjusted accordingly. I'm glad that I asked before being charged for a service prior to leaving :)
Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2018:
Carly, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there is anything else you need help with please don't hesitate to give us a call! Thanks again!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 15, 2018
The alignment results indicated an adjustment is necessary...but the bolts to make the adjustment are missing, need to be purchased, and installed. This is confusing and was not explained well by the counter rep.
Business Owner replied on Jan 15, 2018:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Dave! We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 8, 2018
Great service and knowledge and honest
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2018:
Thanks for the positive rating! If there was anything we could have done differently to make your visit a five star experience please let us know next time we see you!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 8, 2018
Dustin was professional and knowledgeable. The staff did a great job replacing my brakes/rotors and bad ball joint.
Business Owner replied on Jan 9, 2018:
Aaron, we're glad Dustin and the team delivered great service for you. Hope to see you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 4, 2018
Great customer service. Friendly team. Second time here. They will get my business for any service I need that they offer. Can’t recommend them enough.
Business Owner replied on Jan 4, 2018:
Thanks, Matt! We hope that you have a great day! Thanks again for the recommendation!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 2, 2018
I special ordered new tires for my car and when installed they initially didn’t fit due to wheel spacers. The employees helped me to get the tires to fit by removing the spacers. A long the process of removing the spacers a wheel stud was stripped and hubcentric rings left behind the wheels that did not require them. I returned the next day and the store removed the rings but then stripped another lug nut. They then replaced the stripped lug nut and had me come so they could retap the threads on my stripped wheel stud. In the end everything went smoothly even with hiccups a long the way.
Business Owner replied on Jan 3, 2018:
Ian, thanks for sharing all the details about your experience with us! We're glad to hear you had an overall smooth experience. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 1, 2018
Low tire pressure indicator came on my dash for the first time ever.. your guys found 2 dirty wheels causing pressure leak . On time with the appt and on time with the service.. thanks
Business Owner replied on Jan 2, 2018:
We are pleased to hear that everything was completed to your satisfaction, Steve. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Jan 1, 2018
Can not say enough good things about how everything went. From the way I was first greeted to picking up my car at the end. I am sorry that I didn't take the time to note the names of those who helped me. I will certainly return in the future.
Business Owner replied on Jan 2, 2018:
Thanks, Dan! We always love to receive great feedback. We'll pass your comments on to the team! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 28, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at the speed with which my tire need was handled. The sales agent I worked with was very knowledgeable and provided me with relevant product options. I was out of there with my replacement tire very quickly--even on a snowy day when lots of people were requesting service.
Business Owner replied on Dec 28, 2017:
Thanks, Lloyd! We pride ourselves on fast efficient service and we're glad to hear your experience reflected this! We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 22, 2017
I was in for an oil change on 12/18/17 which took an hour to complete not the 2 hours as stated when I made the appointment so that was a nice surprise since I was waiting for it. However, after I had left the facility I received a call from Troy telling me he had noticed an oil spill going down the road in the direction I was traveling for my next errand. He was able to meet me there before I drove any further and get me back to Big "O" right away. They got me right in and found out it was an issue with the oil filter which Troy said was very rare to have that happen. They put new oil in (again) along with another oil filter and I was on my way in under half an hour! I can't sing the praises enough for Troy and his vigilance...it could have been so much worse if he had not noticed the oil spill!!! Many thanks and Merry Christmas!
Business Owner replied on Dec 22, 2017:
Thanks, Karen! We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 20, 2017
thank you for all your hard work!!!
Business Owner replied on Dec 20, 2017:
Thanks for the kind words! You really made our day. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 18, 2017
People at the counter with very friendly and they have my car done early
Business Owner replied on Dec 18, 2017:
Thanks, Rudy, for taking the time to share your thoughts! It's great to hear that we could get you back on the road sooner than expected! Hope to see you soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 18, 2017
Could not have better service everybody who works there very knowledgeable on the job takes care of the customers very good experience would definitely recommend having service down there
Business Owner replied on Dec 18, 2017:
We always love to receive great feedback, Mark. We'll pass your encouraging comments on to the team! We appreciate your recommendation of our store. Hope to see you again soon!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 11, 2017
Thanks!
Business Owner replied on Dec 11, 2017:
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us, Abigail! Is there any feedback we could share with the team? We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you to all who assisted in my Jeep Liberty adventure Saturday Dec 9th ... especially to the guys who moved the jeep back into the bay after the radiator burped it's fluid out. Thank you Dustin, Thank you Troy. Awesome service, great job to all !!
Business Owner replied on Dec 11, 2017:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Jill! We hope that you have a great day!
Keith Blake, Owner