BIG O TIRES STORE

Store Address
3880 NW Urbandale Dr
Urbandale, IA 50322

Write A Review

4.9 /5
368 reviews

Give Us a Call
(515) 278-8565

Email us
store015009@bigostores.com

Hours
Mon - Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Make this my store

Sign up & Save

Receive special offers, product information and coupons from Big O Tires.

Tire Services

  • Free Alignment Check With Printout
  • Free rotation with new tire purchase
  • Free Flat Repair With Tire Purchases
  • Free Air Pressure Checks Every Day (no appointments needed)
  • Everyday Low Price Tire Guarantee
  • Express Lane Tire Service (no appointments needed)
  • Big O® Tires Credit Card with 6-month, No-interest Financing

Other Services

  • Free Brake Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free 22-Point Vehicle Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free Battery & Electrical Check
  • Free 5-Minute Wiper Blade/Bulb Inspection
  • Free Local Shuttle Service
  • Complete Owner's Manual Scheduled Maintenance Services
  • Good/Better/Best Oil Change Options (with free top-off service)
  • And More!

* Services offered may vary by location.

Why choose Big O Tires Auto Service?

When it comes to having a car or truck serviced, most drivers have more questions than answers. Questions like "What is rotor resurfacing... and how much will it cost?" And "What on earth is that clunking sound?!" For many years, Big O Tires customers have trusted us to offer straight answers and top-notch services. Big O Tires offers a wide range of diagnostic, repair and routine maintenance services, backed by one of the best national services warranties in the business. Not sure when your vehicle's due for routine maintenance services? Drop by, and we'll look it up for you!

Check out our
Current
Deals

Note: Any recommendations provided on www.bigotires.com are general in nature. Big O Tires recommends that you always consult your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual, the vehicle manufacturer or an associate at your local Big O Tires store for vehicle specific recommendations. The names and descriptions of services are general in nature. Actual service offerings vary by location, and not all stores offer all services! The availability of our oil change service and the use of Valvoline oil products varies depending on the Big O Tires location near you. Please contact a Big O Tires store near you to find out what services and oil products are offered.

Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
New experience for me as Husband does our car repairs. Helpful staff made the experience a little less painful.
Business Owner replied on Aug 14, 2018:
Teresa, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We are glad you found our staff was so helpful. We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Aug 13, 2018
Every time I have gone and I have received excellent service. I will not go any place else for my tires!
Business Owner replied on Aug 14, 2018:
Thanks, Valorie, for taking the time to share your thoughts! Our staff is dedicated to providing top notch service and quality work you can trust. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Aug 10, 2018
Josh is so friendly, attentive and quite entertaining. Provides updates as often as possible which I have not seen from other companies. I came in to fix my tires and found 3 nails. Ben from Nebraska came in to help at Urbandale location said my visit was free because I waited a little over an hour. I did not expect that. I am a happy customer and very grateful. I would definitely recommend the Urbadale location. My special thanks to Josh and Ben.
Business Owner replied on Aug 12, 2018:
Hello Tanya, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Josh! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Aug 8, 2018
Joshua offered GREAT customer service!
Business Owner replied on Aug 10, 2018:
Thanks for the kind words! You really made our day. Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Aug 8, 2018
I was really greatfull with my tire rotation, i even got recomended when to start shopping for new tires. I would defenantly recomend Big O Tires.
Business Owner replied on Aug 9, 2018:
Thanks, Javier, for taking the time to share your thoughts! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Aug 8, 2018
Jack was very helpful in my tire selection. So far the tires have performed as promised.
Business Owner replied on Aug 8, 2018:
Patrick, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Jack! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 30, 2018
Excellent tire repair and replacement. No paper products at all in restroom.
Business Owner replied on Jul 30, 2018:
David, this is great information to share with the team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 23, 2018
Got a simple oil change again. This is my 6th or 7th time having the oil changed. Everything seems to be fine with the vehicle at this point.
Business Owner replied on Jul 24, 2018:
Jason, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 18, 2018
I had another great appointment with the Team in Urbandale. Josh greeted me. We got the oil changed and tires rotated. My Big O Tires are riding nicely and wearing perfectly. They have shown themselves to be a fine purchase. We did discuss future maintenance for the truck as well. That is nice to know what is coming up in the next few visits. Then there are no big surprises. Many thanks to the Team.
Business Owner replied on Jul 19, 2018:
Michael, thanks for sharing all the details about your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 17, 2018
1. The guys knew enough about Land Rovers to know that special care and equipment is required for alignment. 2. They didn't have the equipment. So although I was quoted and expected an alignment it was not done.
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2018:
Thanks, Greg! We will take your comments into consideration to improve for the near future. We hope to see you again soon.
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 17, 2018
Extremely friendly and straightforward service
Business Owner replied on Jul 17, 2018:
Andrew, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 11, 2018
Phoned for an appointment and got in quickly when I arrived. Took less than an hour. Friendly & efficient.
Business Owner replied on Jul 12, 2018:
Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 9, 2018
I had made an apt. to have vehicle checked over before traveling. They were thorough checking everything over and let me know what they found out and did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. I appreciated their customer service. I would recommend to others.
Business Owner replied on Jul 9, 2018:
Thanks, Julia, for taking the time to share your thoughts! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 5, 2018
I received the service I expected which was done quickly and efficiently. The result lead to getting a replacement component from my auto mechanic that he had accidentally damaged when replacing my tierods before I had my alignment performed by Big O. I would never have known the cause if not for Big O. I have bought all my tires there for the past decade.
Business Owner replied on Jul 6, 2018:
Thanks, Tim, for taking the time to share your thoughts! Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 5, 2018
I have been bouncing around for my vehicle service with lots of other competitors in the area for years and hated every experience. They got my vehicle in when we agreed upon, service was very fast and my car is running like a champ! So happy I found Big O tires. They treated me like family when I was there and am sold on being a customer for life.
Business Owner replied on Jul 6, 2018:
Thanks for the great comments! We hope to see you again!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 4, 2018
Thank you for the service.
Business Owner replied on Jul 5, 2018:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Maureen! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jul 2, 2018
The guys knew I didnt like to pay labor for things I can fix on my own, they cut a little labor off since I was purchasing new rims and tires and kept it all in my budget. Jack helped a lot and he is very knowledgable on his stuff.
Business Owner replied on Jul 2, 2018:
Tyler, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 29, 2018
Fine experience in my previous visits as well.
Business Owner replied on Jun 29, 2018:
Tom, thanks for sharing all the details about your experience with us! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 27, 2018
Every time I go in this store, Josh is always there to greet me. I love his CAN DO attitude. Recently, I brought in a tractor tire (that I ran over a nail to flatten) and he took it back and fixed it immediately. This has happened before and he ALWAYS gets to it right away. I am in need of brakes and tires on my RAV 4. I have ALWAYS gone to Firestone but now I’m thinking it’s time for a change. Thanks to Josh and his team!
Business Owner replied on Jun 27, 2018:
Thanks for the great feedback! Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 22, 2018
Excellent service and checked things over on the van and didn't try to sell me something i didn't need. Much appreciated.
Business Owner replied on Jun 23, 2018:
Sara, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 22, 2018
They always do a great job
Business Owner replied on Jun 23, 2018:
Jane, this is great information to share with the team. Thanks again!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice guys
Business Owner replied on Jun 20, 2018:
Thanks, Judy, for taking the time to share your thoughts! Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 10, 2018
I needed new tires pretty badly - they got me in the next day, after calling around finding the ones I wanted! Installed, balanced and aligned less than 24 hours after I called. The service and smiles were excellent! I would have a hard time going elsewhere!
Business Owner replied on Jun 14, 2018:
Thanks, Cathy! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 8, 2018
Guys treated me well, took.care of my needs and I was on my way. Great job!!
Business Owner replied on Jun 14, 2018:
Jennifer, thanks for sharing all the details about your experience with us! Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Jun 4, 2018
thank you guys!!!
Business Owner replied on Jun 6, 2018:
Omar, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit! We do hope we can be of assistance in the future. Take care!
Jeff Schwab, Owner