BIG O TIRES STORE

Store Address
3880 NW Urbandale Dr
Urbandale, IA 50322

Write A Review

4.9 /5
338 reviews

Give Us a Call
(515) 278-8565

Email us
store015009@bigostores.com

Hours
Mon - Fri 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Make this my store

Sign up & Save

Receive special offers, product information and coupons from Big O Tires.

Tire Services

  • Free Alignment Check With Printout
  • Free rotation with new tire purchase
  • Free Flat Repair With Tire Purchases
  • Free Air Pressure Checks Every Day (no appointments needed)
  • Everyday Low Price Tire Guarantee
  • Express Lane Tire Service (no appointments needed)
  • Big O® Tires Credit Card with 6-month, No-interest Financing

Other Services

  • Free Brake Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free 22-Point Vehicle Inspection (no appointment needed)
  • Free Battery & Electrical Check
  • Free 5-Minute Wiper Blade/Bulb Inspection
  • Free Local Shuttle Service
  • Complete Owner's Manual Scheduled Maintenance Services
  • Good/Better/Best Oil Change Options (with free top-off service)
  • And More!

* Services offered may vary by location.

Why choose Big O Tires Auto Service?

When it comes to having a car or truck serviced, most drivers have more questions than answers. Questions like "What is rotor resurfacing... and how much will it cost?" And "What on earth is that clunking sound?!" For many years, Big O Tires customers have trusted us to offer straight answers and top-notch services. Big O Tires offers a wide range of diagnostic, repair and routine maintenance services, backed by one of the best national services warranties in the business. Not sure when your vehicle's due for routine maintenance services? Drop by, and we'll look it up for you!

Check out our
Current
Deals

Note: Any recommendations provided on www.bigotires.com are general in nature. Big O Tires recommends that you always consult your vehicle’s Owner’s Manual, the vehicle manufacturer or an associate at your local Big O Tires store for vehicle specific recommendations. The names and descriptions of services are general in nature. Actual service offerings vary by location, and not all stores offer all services! The availability of our oil change service and the use of Valvoline oil products varies depending on the Big O Tires location near you. Please contact a Big O Tires store near you to find out what services and oil products are offered.

Reviews

May 23, 2018
Josh did a great job of communication and handling questions / needs. Including the guys in the shop confirming where they had put some extra parts in my truck.
May 21, 2018
I had bought tires here almost 2 years ago, and I was not too happy with the service I was getting. Gave things one last chance and you must have changed over management or had a house cleaning. Very happy and content with the level of service and quality of guys behind the counter.
May 21, 2018
My experience was fantastic starting with the phone call I made to book my appointment for a tire change and rotation. I called the day of (on a Saturday) and the guy was really friendly, in a great mood, and making me laugh while getting me penciled in for that day, at a time that worked for my schedule. When I got there, I was the only person there. The guys working the front desk came over and sat down with me and chatted while my car was in the shop. I know that might sound bad, but I really appreciated it. I felt like everyone there was enjoying themselves and their job, which made me feel welcome. Also made it significantly less boring sitting there waiting for my car to get done. I didn't have to sit there with my face buried in my phone. Conversation is much more pleasant. I had mentioned that I need new windshield wipers, but I didn't really want to spend the money as I know they're fairly expensive if you want good ones that will last. The guys were incredibly helpful with that and helped me find a good pair that fit the budget! As other customers poured in, they were just as friendly and helpful/informative to them as well. I noticed a smile on every customer's face. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience. I've been coming here for a few years now, and I've never had any complaints. Definitely recommend.
May 21, 2018
I came into Big O in a desperate situation. Jack Rounsborg and his team could have taken advantage of me like every other shop in town were trying to do. But instead, they treated me like an old friend and gave me the best service and best experience I've had in 20 years. I've been telling all my friends about them and posting on social media about how good these guys are. I will never shop anywhere else again. I can't say enough about them. Thank you for such a great company and professional knowledgeable team.
May 21, 2018
Fast service and technician explained everything thoroughly!
May 17, 2018
Always courteous and work done on time
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2018:
Thanks, Bill! We truly appreciate your continued business with us, and we're looking forward to your next visit!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 17, 2018
Jack is very knowledgeable at what he does and a great asset. I wasn't offered the free alignment check only a $79.00 to check alignment question. I would think spending $800.00 on tires the alignment should be included to keep tire life the best it can be.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2018:
Thank you for highlighting Jack in your positive review! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 17, 2018
Good experience.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2018:
Terry, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 16, 2018
When I called to schedule the appointment the person I spoke to was upbeat and very helpful. At my appointment I received the same great customer service.
Business Owner replied on May 21, 2018:
That's great to hear! Customer service is one of our top priorities and we're glad to hear you received such excellent service!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 14, 2018
Everything went as expected. There was definitely a sense that customer satisfaction was a high priority.
Business Owner replied on May 16, 2018:
Thanks for the great feedback. Dana! Your satisfaction means a lot to us! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 12, 2018
Josh is awesome always super helpful and quick to get my car looked at. Recently replaced a flat tire for me, also reccomended a few months back getting both struts replaced and filters replaced during my oil change.
Business Owner replied on May 15, 2018:
Ciera, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 4, 2018
The staff was awesome! Very friendly, has that neighborhood shop feel!
Business Owner replied on May 7, 2018:
Thanks for the kind words! You really made our day. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
May 1, 2018
Own a business next door and my battery was dead ,walked over to big0 and one of the guys came and started it immediately. No charge. They've helped some of my customers with other issues too. Nice to have neighbors that care. Thank you
Business Owner replied on May 2, 2018:
Hi Terri! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 30, 2018
Since I moved to Iowa I have not found a better place to get tires or have excellent service thank you so much for everything you did and I have no complaints love the new tires Thank you for fixing the wheel bearing is well car drives so much better love it thank you thank you thank you!!!!
Business Owner replied on May 1, 2018:
Thanks for leaving us such a great review, Erin! We truly appreciate your continued business with us, and we're looking forward to your next visit!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 30, 2018
They helped me out with a screw in my tire every reasonable price and so helpful
Business Owner replied on May 1, 2018:
Jamie, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 25, 2018
The guys were professional and personable, made sure I fully informed, offered an additional service that they recommend even offered to help entertain my three young ones if I chose to get the additional service done!
Business Owner replied on Apr 25, 2018:
Maggie, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a wonderful experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Take care!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 19, 2018
Always a pleasant visit to this store, professional and competent service.
Business Owner replied on Apr 19, 2018:
Thanks, Scott, for taking the time to share your thoughts! We are glad we could provide you with professional and competent service. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 19, 2018
Every time they work on our vehicles we know it's done right and as quickly as possible
Business Owner replied on Apr 19, 2018:
Eli, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We are glad we could consistently provide you with quality work and quick service. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 18, 2018
You have an excellent crew there. Very nice and very knowledgeable. I know where my tires are going to be purchased from now on.
Business Owner replied on Apr 18, 2018:
Kris, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We sincerely value your business, and we look forward to your next visit!
Apr 17, 2018
Best customer service I have had in a long time! Loyal customer after the first visit.
Business Owner replied on Apr 18, 2018:
Thanks for your review, Marie! We're glad our team provided the best customer service! If you ever need additional assistance, please let us know!
Apr 12, 2018
Josh is AWESOME. He totally shocked me when he knew who I was and Iv only been in there once back in December 2017. Thank you for all you do!
Business Owner replied on Apr 14, 2018:
Thanks for the kind words! You really made our day. Hope to see you soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 10, 2018
I am very satisfied with the work that has been done.
Business Owner replied on Apr 11, 2018:
Thanks for the great 4-star rating! If there is anything we can do to turn it into a 5-star rating, I hope you'll let us know. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing.
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 9, 2018
just wanted to buy tires and the sales staff was great about that even though vehicle had some issues. thanks for a great job.
Business Owner replied on Apr 11, 2018:
Ken, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience! We hope that you have a great day!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 8, 2018
Super friendly and very energetic. Let me know the pieces that needed addressed, cost to fix, and they were not pushy about being the ones to fix it.
Business Owner replied on Apr 9, 2018:
We're pleased to hear you had a positive experience with us! We hope to see you here again soon!
Jeff Schwab, Owner
Apr 5, 2018
Was very happy with timely service
Business Owner replied on Apr 8, 2018:
We're happy to hear that everything was completed in such a timely manner! If there is anything additional we can assist you with, please let us know!
Jeff Schwab, Owner